For all the forthcoming events on the Estate you will need good footwear as pathways are often wet and slippery. Also: please bring suitable clothes for the weather.

No charge is made for events but donations to the society are always welcome.

Unless otherwise stated, walks start at the visitor centre.

Please note: all times are listed in 24 hour notation.

2018EVENTS
Sunday 29th April Bird walk with Mark Doveston, meet at gateway to Coppice pond 07:00 hrs.
Sunday 6th May International Dawn Chorus Day. Joint bird walk with Mark Doveston with Airedale & Bradford RSPB, meet at gateway to Coppice pond 07:00 hrs.
Sunday 20th May Bird walk with Mark Doveston, meet at gateway to Coppice pond 07:00 hrs.
Sunday 27th May Bird walk with Mark Doveston, meet at gateway to Coppice pond 07:00 hrs.
Wednesday 30th May FOSI AGM, St Savior's church hall, 19:00 hrs.
Wednesday 18th July Eldwick wood turners set up their stand.
Wednesday 15th August Eldwick wood turners take down their stand.
Friday 7th September Bat walk - more details to follow.
Wednesday 28th November Eldwick wood turners set up their stand.
Wednesday 19th December Eldwick wood turners take down their stand.

For bird walks: please register your interest by informing Mark by texting him on 07796942787

or by email at:-


Typical events

Fungus walks

Bird walks

Coffee mornings

History walks

Bat walks

Story telling

Tree walks